classic replay

I heard a story once — as a matter of fact, I’ve heard a lot of stories in my time. They began with the sound of a tinny piano playing in a parlor downstairs…

 

July turns to August…

It’s still the same old story/ A fight for love and glory...

hot and waaaay too humid…

Go ahead and shoot. You’ll be doing me a favor.

 

IMG_9209[1]

….A doorbell rings in the middle of the movie…

bringing a long-avoided visitor from long ago…

suddenly – harshly interrupting this semi-comfortable-zone of my current….

Why did you have to come to Casablanca? There are other places.

In one swift moment of my normal evening, a Facebook message brings back someone from years before….
I never expected this moment to occur…

Welcome back to the fight. This time I know our side will win.

this most respected warrior of mine with the high calling…

…If we stop breathing, we’ll die. If we stop fighting our enemies, the world will die

knocks, once again, on the door my heart..

When I said I would never leave you

And you never will. But I’ve got a job to do, too. Where I’m going, you can’t follow.

IMG_9202[1]

the changable shadows of our choices repeat and circle back around for us to discover new things…

you can replay your personal classics over and over…

But what about us?                                                   

                                             We’ll always have Paris.

IMG_9204[1]

< inspiration by m.e. >

we keep stepping into what we try so hard to ignore…

You know what I want to hear…
..You played it for her, you can play it for me!
Well, I don’t think I can remember
If she can stand it, I can! Play it!

IMG_9219[1]

we can’t simply forget….

Not an easy day to forget.                               …I remember every detail.
The Germans wore gray, you wore blue
.

IMG_9220[1]

until we resolve and release…

Repressed and suppressed feelings require counter-energy to keep them submerged. It takes energy to hold down our feelings. As these feelings are relinquished, the energy that had been holding down the negativity is now freed for constructive uses.

– Dr. David R. Hawkins

 

The chemicals that are running our body and our brain are the same chemicals that are involved in emotion. And that says to me that . . . wed better pay more attention to emotions with respect to health.

– Dr. Candace Pert

 

As she had been walking from the ward to that room, she had felt such pure hatred that now she had no more rancor left in her heart. She had finally allowed her negative feelings to surface, feelings that had been repressed for years in her soul. She had actually FELT them, and they were no longer necessary, they could leave.

– Paulo Coelho

The Tapping Solution / blog: Letting Go of the Past

we keep getting chances to make our lives over….

It is true…

If you love something, let it go. If it comes back to you, its yours forever. If it doesn’t, then it was never meant to be.                                                                 – Unknown

 We didn’t have, we, we lost it until you came to Casablanca.
We got it back last night.

I walk through this week in full-out survival mode…

IMG_9387[1]

yet….

I know this is life

always full

some things will be bitter….

but MOSTLY life is so very full of sweet…

I am feeling all the feels!!!
{pulling them close…wrapping them all around me}

as I walk in this holy realization of…

amazing grace…

absolute imperfect-perfect…

the awe inspiring, magical nature of love…

this brilliant beauty of everything happening in the burning-glory moments of now…

so, raise a glass with me and make a toast to LIFE!!!!

…give a little…take a little….

…laugh a little…cry a little….

trust the timingIMG_9213[1]

Leave, and leave often.

Don’t try so hard,

run so far,

clock it in

or follow every thought

.

they drift

catch on fire

produce a movie

write a song

.

leave, and leave often

the ways in which you carry on,

project the dialogue that isn’t there

invent a story for the happiness of others

.

leave and leave often

stranded words on dead end corners

where homeless men and women 

have tiny cups

to catch the drops

.

leave and leave often

every church that will not hold you

every god that does not sing of Your glory

every hour you do not birth

.

leave and leave often

the rules and the order

the catalogue of diversity

the angst of starting over

wanderings that lead one off in corners

.

leave, and leave often

so the wood  keeps the glow

Beauty,

Rev. Donna Knutson
(find her on Facebook)IMG_8214[1]

if you only ever know one thing about me…

if you ever want to understand my ‘message’

it is this:

K.I.S.S.

keep it to the fundamentals…

there is more goodness in this world than any other thing…


IMG_9218[1]

Play it, Sam. Play ‘As Time Goes By.’

…Here’s looking at you, kid.

IMG_9208[1]

Photos from Pinterest / Casablanca Quotes

Leave a Reply

