expectations

200_s

 

7am Saturday comes…

Half-way through this Year of our Lord…

2017 AD….

Third day of June…

7442648_orig

 

There is no blog post for

The Oracles’ Compass…

compass-heart

The last week of May started with Memorial Day…

I actually had a 4 day weekend…..

I had long, multiple hour phone calls of inspiration, connection and conversation…

I deep cleaned and moved rugs and furniture…

had moments of sheer wonder of how dust can gather itself….

I read lots of very inspiring poetry….

A book of  serious poems all in one evening….

I didn’t write much…

just a little…

I worked on my budget…

{based on sheer miracles…}

 

IMG_4903

 

Work was a bit crazy…

the newsletters…

the copies…

the bulletins…

the phone…

the allergies….

a long week…

in 4 short days…

IMG_5508

The OC post-time was in my subliminal…

It just never broke into my space-time reality…

I’ll let you work that all out…

All I know is…

Saturday morning came…

maxresdefault

and I have no post…

nothing

not intentionally in one way…

I wanted to do a blog…

I meant to do a blog…

I thought about blogs…

I just couldn’t get a blog completed this week…

and…it’s all ok…

IMG_5563

My “deadlines”…

at least ‘here’ on my blog…

IMG_5317

Are ALL self-imposed…

and so…

I do something out of the normal…

something exciting…

something unusual…

I WRITE this post on Saturday Evening!

After a long day…

which began early….

download

I think about the most important thing…

I can tell you I have learned from this week….

Is this….

I think about the most important thing…

I can tell you I have learned from the first half of this year…

Might just be this…

there is magic everywhere…

In two days I will cross an anniversary…

[ of sorts ]

the wasn't in the plan

It makes me wonder as I think how much a brief encounter

can completely change your life

for better in ways…

and for not better in others…

AZG-CHANGED

after the four Miles had come and gone

and the three tenors had paused abruptly 

my two legs stopped to design some landscapes 

plant a few hedged borders

build a moat 

or maybe several 

the forsythia’s flame had burned to the ground in minutes

I had no cake

so I sat eating a protein bar by the ocean

(Literally…

tho the sensual strength of it all makes me smile)

sand, definitely, all up in my business

I lay, watching blue and white swirls

birds up high – teaching me to trust 

the sun making a last stand atop the tree-line

water…well, what more do I need to say..

breathing deep

achieving serenity

smelling favorites 

the erotic mixture of charcoal and meat

mixed with freshly mowed grass 

I float in tune with the laughter of children 

fading in and out as they just run until breathless

there was nothing sexy 

about the couple loudly talking staff meetings 

beside the waters edge

but the feather left on the path in front of me 

on my way home

spoke of wisdom meant just for me

I carried it home in my pocket

I used to miss you on a Friday night

but, now I make an important discovery 

as I slowly make my way home

between sitting on freshly cut stumps

and old stone bridges

writing poems on the path

Now I’m much too busy to miss you

 being at peace 

with my own lyrics

being in love

with my own life

Photos from Google Images

Leave a Reply

